History of Bank

Vidyanand Co-operative bank was registered on 19 June 1997 under the license no S.U.R./B.N.K/0/124, year 1997-98 and it received RBI license on 24 Sept 1997 under the license no U.B.D/Maharashtra/1472 P. The bank started its actual working on 23 Feb 1998. The current jurisdiction of the bank covers 6 districts i.e. Solapur, Pune, Satara, Sangli, Ahmednagar and Osmanabad. Currently the bank has total 8 branches including the head office. The branches are located at Natepute, Akluj, Pandharpur, Phaltan and Indapur apart from Solapur. The bank has being providing it’s services for past 17 years.

Late Mr. Sharadchandra K. Gandhi, an educationist, social reformer and a visionary, was the founder Chairman of the bank. Mr. Amrutlal H. Pamnani is the Vice Chairman. All our branches are currently computerized and online. All our branches currently have the facility of locker room and strong room. The bank is aggressively going to expand its branches in the coming period.

The bank has always tried to be a step ahead in providing all the banking services. Currently apart from different types of loans and deposits, bank also provides facilities like NEFT, RTGS, DD, Pay Orders, BG’s, LC’s, CTS Clearing, ECS, Tax Payments, SMS Banking, Internet Banking (View Only).In coming period we are going to provide facilities like POS Machines, ATM Facility, Internet Banking (Transaction based) and other facilities as per need of market.

Quick Links
Vidyanand Co-operative Bank Ltd. is registered with DICGC
© 2024 - Vidyanand Co-operative Bank, Solapur. All rights reserved. Developed and maintained by Vidyanand Co-operative Bank, Solapur.